Day 30

Well, here I am, at the end of my 30 Days Adventure! The fact that I fell asleep last night before I could make my final post speaks to the fact that this has been a very busy and challenging experience!

At the same time, these 30 Days have been some of the most powerful and meaningful of my life. To attempt in some small way to follow in Jesus’ footsteps by connecting with people in our community of Peoira and try to meet them at their point of need has opened up my eyes more than ever before to how much God is at work all around me. And how God really can use me despite all of my flaws and shortcomings to reflect his love to people that need Him every bit as badly as I do. 

What am I most excited about now that the 30 Day’s Adventure is at an end? I’m excited that this adventure doesn’t really end, it just keeps on going! Oh, I might not be blogging every day any more (although, I think I will keep doing some blogging- stay tuned for that…) But I am absolutely convinced of the fact that living life this way- watching for where God is at work around me and then joining him in that work in any way I can- its the way God designed me to live. It’s the mission he’s given that brings purpose and meaning to life!

The other thing I get just as excited about is the fact that this is God’s mission for all of us! What we are really talking about here is that this is the adventure that planned to be ‘normal life’ for each and every Christ-follower. And what has really been cool to see is to see others in our church family start to get this in deeper ways and to see this happen in their lives. Over the past month we’ve seen people:

  • Sign-up to serve at Phoenix Rescue Mission
  • Volunteer to go ‘under the bridge’ to connec with the homeless
  • Intentionally engage people in our community in conversations for how they can help them and pray for them
  • Move out of their confort zones to invite people events, to church and to Christ

So this has gone well beyond one man’s adventure, and has instead become a movement that God is doing among many. And something tells me, He is just getting started….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 30

  1. Kathy Cook says:

    He did say, “If my people, who are called by my name will humble themselves
    and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from
    heaven and will forgive their sins and will heal their land. Now my eyes will be open
    and my ears attentive to their prayers.” 2 Chron. 7:14-15
    Wow…He’s just waiting to work through His people.

Leave a Reply

